No more sugar coating it.

I like sugar.  I’m a trained Pastry Chef, naturally I like sugar.  I enjoy creating delicious treats, eating them and then sharing them with others.  I get off on making people’s taste buds happy.  Oh, another food blog you say…. oh goody.  Wrong!  This is not a blog about my obsession with sugar, this is a blog about where sugar and a good bit of laziness has gotten me.  This is a blog about my journey to lose 30 pounds by my 30th birthday- which happens to be in about 47 weeks- but who’s counting. ( Oh great, another weight loss blog you say.  well tough titties- if you don’t like it, don’t read it)

I gained the freshman 15 twice in culinary school.  Twice!  That is obscene.  I cringe every time I think of it.  So I have spent the last 10 or so years trying to do something about it.  There have been some successes and many a failure.  I’ve always know I had a “few pounds to lose” but overall, I felt like I still had it going on.  But all that is about to change.  I am about to be 30!  T-H-I-R-T-YYYYYY!!!!!! The big 20/10.  And there is no more sugar coating it.  I am over weight and over it.   There are hopefully, another 50+ years left in this body and I don’t want my weight to effect the quality of life I hope to have.  I no longer want to feel pudgy and uncomfortable in my clothes, or to avoid having pictures taken of me, because I’m having a “fat day”.  I want to feel sexy for my man again.  I want to be in great shape when I get married and be a healthy strong role model for any future offspring I might pop out.  I want to be comfortable in my own skin just for me.    And I’m going to be honest.  I am not going to cut out the sugar.  Maybe a little, but not all of it.  That would be just be craaaaaaaazy.

So here we go, you and I, on this journey.  I can do it for sure.  I just need a little motivation and support.  And a scale.

xoxo,

Michsugar

One thought on “No more sugar coating it.

Leave a Reply

